Brooklands Primary School

Brooklands Primary School Maritime Academy Trust
Life at Brooklands Primary School Life at Brooklands Primary School Life at Brooklands Primary School Life at Brooklands Primary School Life at Brooklands Primary School Life at Brooklands Primary School Life at Brooklands Primary School

Year 6 Spellings

Autumn Term 1

Friday 29th Sept

Friday 6th Oct

Friday 13th Oct

Friday 20th Oct

Friday 3rd Nov

accommodate

awkward

convenience

especially

hindrance

accompany

bargain

correspond

exaggerate

identity

according

bruise

criticise (critic + ise)

excellent

immediate(ly)

achieve

cemetery

curiosity

existence

individual

aggressive

category

definite

explanation

interfere

amateur

committee

desperate

familiar

interrupt

ancient

communicate

determined

foreign

language

apparent

community

develop

forty

leisure

appreciate

competition

dictionary

frequently

lightning

attached

conscience

disastrous

government

marvellous

available

conscious

embarrass

guarantee

mischievous

average

controversy

environment

harass

muscle

 

Autumn Term 2

Friday 10th Nov

Friday 17th Nov

Thurs 23rd Nov

Friday 1st Dec

Friday 8th Dec

necessary

neighbour

signature

judge

marry

nuisance

conscious

sincere(ly)

judging

married

occupy

precious

soldier

judgement

marriage

occur

suspicious

stomach

care

funny

opportunity

delicious

sufficient

careless

funnily

parliament

vicious

suggest

caring

funnier

persuade

spacious

symbol

cultivate

geology

physical

gracious

system

cultivating

geological

prejudice

ferocious

temperature

cultivation

melody

privilege

malicious

thorough

alone

melodious

profession

tenacious

twelfth

lonely

bounty

occur

ambitious

variety

tune

bountiful